Moving the party over to doublewhammied.com

Now that I’m done with radiation (finished up this last Tuesday, November 8 — woo hoo!) and have a bit more time on my hands, I decided to go ahead and start up a “proper” breast cancer blog (if you’ve been reading any of my recent posts here, you know that I can be a bit improper at times).  

Anyway, from now on I’ll be writing about my breast cancer experiences, thoughts on “treatment” (I’m still convinced breast cancer treatment is about three steps from those grueling ordeals they used to put  so-called witches through), tidbits regarding new cancer research, and whatever else over at www.doublewhammied.com

Hope you’ll come join the party there. In the meantime, take care, thanks so much for reading and hope to hear from you soon.

2 Responses to “Moving the party over to doublewhammied.com”


  1. 1 Singlutionary November 12, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Will you still write here on other topics?

    • 2 singleshot1 November 12, 2011 at 10:10 am

      I’ve been pretty remiss about covering singles’ issues here lately (what with the cancer crap and all), but yes, Singlutionary, my plan is to talk about singles (and writing-related stuff) on Single Shot Seattle and to blog about breast cancer, dating with breast cancer, recovering from treatment, hair loss issues, boob loss issues, etc., over on doublewhammied.com. Hope you’ll continue to tune in and thanks, as always, for writing.


Leave a Reply

What’s the story?

Meet Diane Mapes, your friendly neighborhood freelance writer. My beats include health (with an emphasis on cancer prevention, treatment and survivorship) and lifestyle and singles issues, but I also love writing about history, natural history, pop culture and TV/film. On this site, you'll find links to stories, praise for my writing (*blush*) and the odd bit of social commentary about the single life. Also here, a few shameless plugs for my books (hint: see links below). Have fun, glad you're here and hope to hear from you soon.

Oh! And if you're looking for my breast cancer blog, go to Double_Whammied

Check out my books!

How to Date in a Post-Dating World A dating manual for the modern, mangled single.

Single State of the Union
Single women speak out on life, love and the pursuit of happiness.

Follow me on Twitter!

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

